Recent Posts



Beyoncé’s The Lion King: The Gift Album Will Feature A Number of African Artist

Mrs. Carter is giving us the summer we all needed. She just confirmed that her album The Lion King: The Gift will be released on July 19, 2019. The Lion King Movie soundtrack was released July 11th and features her single “Spirit”. Beyoncé has obviously been working hard in the studio. Her album The Lion King: The Gift will include her daughter Blue Ivy, husband Jay Z, Childish Gambino, Wiz Kid, Mr. Eazi, Pharrell and so many more.

Beyoncé pays tribute to Africa by featuring a number of African artist along with Afrobeats. African artist include Tekno, Burna Boy, Mr. Eazi and Shatta Wale just to name a few.

"The soundtrack is a love letter to Africa and I wanted to make sure we found the best talent from Africa, not just use some of the sounds and did my own interpretation of it," she revealed in a sneak peek of the ABC special.

Here is the complete track list:

The Lion King: The Gift:

Beyoncé: “Bigger” Beyoncé: “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)” Tekno / Yemi Alade / Mr. Eazi: “Don’t Jealous Me” Burna Boy: “Ja Ara E” Beyoncé / Kendrick Lamar: “The Nile” Beyoncé / JAY-Z / Childish Gambino: “Mood 4 Eva” Salatiel / Pharrell / Beyoncé: “Water” Blue Ivy Carter / SAINt JHN / WizKid / Beyoncé: “Brown Skin Girl” Tiwa Savage / Mr. Eazi: “Keys to the Kingdom” Beyoncé: “Otherside” Beyoncé / Shatta Wale: “Already” Tierra Whack / Beyoncé / Busiswa / Yemi Alade / Moonchild Sanelly: “My Power” 070 Shake / Jessie Reyez: “Scar” Beyoncé: “Spirit”

©2019 by URBAN NEWS