Recent Posts



14-Day Quarantine Required for Travelers Coming From States With High COVID-19 Cases to NY, NJ, and

On Wednesday, New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut have issued a travel advisory. The advisory requires people arriving from states with high COVID-19 cases to quarantine for 14 days.

With the increase in COVID-19 cases in Florida. NY, NJ, and Connecticut are taking the necessary precautions. According to CNN, New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo, New Jersey Gov. Phil Murphy and Connecticut Gov. Ned Lamont said the travel advisory applies to anyone coming from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or a state with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

The advisory begins tonight at midnight and currently applies to Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Washington, Utah and Texas.

New York, New Jersey and Connecticut are responsible for their own enforcement of the quarantine. New York’s Governor Cuomo said, those violating the 14 days quarantine are subject to a judicial order and mandatory quarantine. Fines are $2,000 for the first violation, $5,000 for the second violation, and $10,000 if you cause harm.

Stay tuned for more details.

©2019 by URBAN NEWS